Take Away Packaging Project Process Documentation, Part 1

For my Industrial Design class I was asked to design a creative package for six bottles of beer. What follows are a series of photos which explain the development of the idea.

Image

This photo is an image of the rough sketch I jotted down in my sketchbook when I had the idea. Basically the package consists of seven hexagonal columns which are attached to each other in the form of a larger hexagon. Each of the hexagons break off from the case and serve as drink holders. 

After talking to one of my friends I decided that I would use the extra hexagon to house six small coasters. 

Here is me drafting the template on paper. 

Image

 

Image

 

ImageImage

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Below is an image of a template I created in Illustrator:

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

