WEEK ONE, PRODUCT 1

Building Classrooms from Freight Crates

http://kck.st/YfRQFG

This Kickstarter project struck me because I often think about how the need for shelter imposes limits on our lives, especially when you consider the high cost of living space.
For example, I must have an apartment to protect me and my things from the elements. This means that I have to have a continuous source of income, and because of the cost of housing, that income can’t be small. So in addition to being a full-time student, I must also be a part-time employee. Do I like this? No. Does anybody? No.

For the rest of my life, I will have to allocate a large chunk of my money to having a living space. Blech.

That’s why this idea is so creative. It allows people in countries with low means to overcome the obstacle that the expense of having a space imposes in a novel way.

Leave a Reply

